MyCSSMenu Save Document Sweepstakes Advantage Online Forum
May 21, 2012, 04:54:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
  Sweepstakes   Home   Blogs Help Arcade Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   sort down
  Print  
Author Topic: Are those Pasture of Opportunity sweeps Legit?  (Read 808 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jlhooker888
Plus
SA Silver Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 195



aMember user




Ignore
« on: December 06, 2011, 07:46:38 AM »

anybody ever won from them. and what about Fashion prizes.com and Classic Heartland? legit or fake?
Logged
judge
Plus
SA Gold Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1078




Mood:Hyper
Hyper




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2011, 08:31:22 AM »

I can't speak personally to the fashion prizes or classic heartland, but I know that Pastures of Opportunity is legit.  I won a $100 Lowes card from them, got it and have used part of it.  I have heard of a few wins on Classic heartland but not heard anything on fashion prizes.
Logged
jlhooker888
Plus
SA Silver Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 195



aMember user




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2011, 09:00:21 AM »

 :headbang:Thanks for the answer and congrats on the win.
Logged
mitzel
Plus
SA Silver Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 192



Michelle




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2012, 04:18:16 PM »

I always wondered that too!  I just went looking for info on Classic Heartland. I'd definitely be wary of this one!  If you go to their whois.net info, and then copy and paste their address into Google search, you'll see they have their hands on a lot of scam associated content. It's really making me wonder what they're doing with the personal information we have given them.  I'm avoiding this one from here on out.

The link to their Whois info is below:

http://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?k=ZfsGD6SVm+34izZneGdYJAdgLME0Dmq8&domain=classicheartland.com&prog_id=GoDaddy 
Logged
judge
Plus
SA Gold Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1078




Mood:Hyper
Hyper




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2012, 05:00:28 PM »

I always wondered that too!  I just went looking for info on Classic Heartland. I'd definitely be wary of this one!  If you go to their whois.net info, and then copy and paste their address into Google search, you'll see they have their hands on a lot of scam associated content. It's really making me wonder what they're doing with the personal information we have given them.  I'm avoiding this one from here on out.

The link to their Whois info is below:

http://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?k=ZfsGD6SVm+34izZneGdYJAdgLME0Dmq8&domain=classicheartland.com&prog_id=GoDaddy 

I clicked your link and maybe I am missing something but I didn't see anything about scam associated content.  All I know is I enter them, haven't won anything from them but also haven't found any increase in spam that can be traced to them.  If you choose to not enter their sweeps that is great with me, gives me less competition  laughing laughing
Logged
jlhooker888
Plus
SA Silver Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 195



aMember user




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2012, 01:11:29 AM »

 :wave:I just won a $100 gift card from Classic  Heartland. No they are not a scam I know of other who have won from them too. Fashion Prizes I know a few people that have won  from them too.
Logged
j92bm
SA Member
SA Bronze Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11

aMember user




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2012, 09:32:31 AM »

the who is lookup just points to domainsbyproxy, which is a service provided by go daddy to hide the true website owner. i see a lot of complaints about that service offered by go daddy, but were you able to  see who the real owner is? it is a little suspicious but nt that unusual to hide behind a proxy...
Logged
Pages: [1]   sort up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!