Jump to:
Sweepstakes Advantage Online Forum
November 21, 2009, 07:05:16 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
  SA Main   Home   Blogs Help Arcade Login Register  

Bookmark and Share
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Doubt this being legit....  (Read 389 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
redneckmom77
SA Member
SA Bronze Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 97



Tiny and Bandit




Ignore
« on: July 30, 2009, 09:50:08 AM »

Ok, so I got this email, saying that it was from Chevron and that I was 1 of 5 winners of  $750,000.  It showed to be from info@chevron.com.  But the reply to email addy was @msn.com  That being said, its probably not legit, right? (That is a huge amount) I know this is stupid to even ask this, but I am still new enough that Im not sure about all the scams.....Any info please? Waving
Logged
pmeek
Beautiful Oregon Coast
SA Mods
SA Gold Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20205




Mood:Happy
Happy

Ever stop to think, and forget to start again?




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 10:04:25 AM »

 Waving  Sorry, but when you put Chevron $750,000 in a google search it will tell you it is an email scam.  The scammers keep getting a little better at trying to fool us. Hope you get a real winning email soon.
Logged

pixie13
SA Member
SA Gold Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2050




Mood:Curious
Curious

aMember user


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2009, 10:18:16 AM »

Yeah, got that one too, today. It's totally a scam.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!