MyCSSMenu Save Document Sweepstakes Advantage Online Forum
May 24, 2012, 02:18:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News:
 
  Sweepstakes   Home   Blogs Help Arcade Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]   sort down
  Print  
Author Topic: MySolitaireConcepts.com says I won, CON?  (Read 1450 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
zoom38
SA Member
SA Bronze Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

aMember user




Ignore
« on: December 15, 2010, 08:14:33 PM »

I received an e-mail today from the following e-mail address "sweep stakes <sweepstakes@mysolitaireconcepts.com>".  The e-mail stated I was one of the 1st 500 to sign up for a free pair of Black Diamond Stud Earrings. 

BUT I need to send them $8.99 for the "shipping charges per promotion rules".

I don't Knowingly enter a sweepstakes if the rules require payment of ANY KIND.  These are not sweepstakes in my mind.   

They require payment via "pay pal" or "credit card".  Phone number supplied in the e-mail 1-866-697-6548.  I have not called the number.  I will not pay.

In my mind this is a desperate sales tactic, to be polite.

I would have cut and paste the entire e-mail to display HERE, but it would not let me (or I don't know how to get around that so I can cut and paste the entire e-mail).  When I tried I got the circle with the line thru it sign.
Just a friendly warning.
Logged
gosweepwin
SA Gold Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2823






Ignore
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2010, 10:51:50 PM »

From what I can tell, MySolitaireConcepts is a central hub for 22 different jewelry sites.  I could not find anything to suggest that are not legitimate. 

My personal opinion is that this is uncool, but not a fraud attempt.  Remember Facebook, Twitter and Blog sweeps are not regulated in the same way that true sweepstakes are. 
Logged
lobsterrock
SA Member
New Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9

aMember user




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2010, 12:52:55 AM »

I also got the same email this morning. I was wondering the same thing. Does anyone have experience with these guys?
Logged
sweepsadv
Plus
SA Gold Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3259




Mood:Happy
Happy

Ken


WWW

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2010, 01:31:05 AM »

I checked them out on BBB as Mysolitaire.com and they don't have any negative reports on them. I guess it's up to you if you want to flip for the shiping.
Logged
roger0524
SA Member
New Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2

aMember user




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2010, 05:21:27 AM »

I, as well, received an email this morning, yep one of the first 500 to respond and won a pair of black diamond stud earrings.  I did call the number and found out that the earring are sterling silver post, retail worth $49.99 and they are the round design.  I checked out their website and found most of their black diamond earrings cost $90.00 up for 1/4 caret.  So. . . don't know where the $49.99 came from, must not look as good as the ones they advertise.  I don't think anyone should pay the shipping cost, this must be a ploy especially since so many persons have received the email today. Something just does not feel right about this.
Logged
Amy Shulkusky
SA Mods
SA Gold Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 18484




Mood:Mischievous
Mischievous




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2010, 02:14:17 PM »

It stated on the landing page that there was a shipping charge & the 1st 500 would "win" so I skipped it


http://www.sweepstakesplus.com/smf/empty-t69875.0.html

I was one of the 500 facebook winners!! I read the rules before I entered so I was aware of the shipping charge of $9 but it's worth it!! Smile
« Last Edit: December 16, 2010, 02:15:51 PM by Amy Shulkusky » Logged
cova777
Plus
SA Bronze Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13




Mood:Okay
Okay




Ignore
« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2010, 01:40:07 PM »

Hello scratch

I also received e-mail 12-23-2010 .... they don't even say what I won ....just send $8.99 through paypal

---------------------------------------------
Hello cova777
MySolitaire would like to be paid through PayPal.
Merchant:
MySolitaire
ashishjhalani@mysolitaire.com

Note from merchant:
Please pay the shipping specified and specify the shipping address. If you have already paid please ignore. If you do not want to pay please email us accordingly so we may send request to other customers.

-----------------------------------
Details
-----------------------------------
Description: Goods
Amount: $8.99 USD

Total: $8.99 USD

Logged
candywillis
SA Member
SA Bronze Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 64

aMember user




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2010, 05:30:33 PM »

just a warning-there is another post thread here somewhere about this one and it is supposedly a scam,with winners saying they paid the shipping charge only to have their bank accounts hacked the very next day.and the contest hq is out of the country,so that is deffinitely a tip-off.  please,please be very careful before giving out any bank or credit card info
Logged
Pages: [1]   sort up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!